Your Friendly Neighborhood Update

B Early Vote for Hall

Play-by-play announcers Pat Hughes, Hawk Harrelson and Ed Farmer, and color analysts Steve Stone and the late Ron Santo are among the 75 candidates for the 2012 Ford C. Frick Award, given for excellence in baseball broadcasting.

Fans can cast votes at the Hall of Fame’s Facebook page, through Sept. 30. Results from the fan voting will be announced on Oct. 5. The Hall of Fame staff will determine seven candidates to comprise the final ballot, along with the three nominated by fan votes, for the 2012 Frick Award. The winner will be announced Dec. 6 at baseball’s winter meetings.

Copyright © 2011, Chicago Tribune

No comments: